Restaurant Review: Narita Japanese Cuisine (Forest Hills, NYC)

Official site: http://www.naritacuisine.com/

Came here for dinner.

The space is fine. They have a hibachi area, so it’s a bit loud when the show gets going. They also have your standard Japanese American food: bento boxes, teriyaki, your standard assortment of rolls.

I had the tsuki bento (soup, salad, ice cream, tempura, salmon, chicken teriyaki) and my friend had two rolls. She said the sushi was pretty lousy. I thought my food was fine, if not priced a little high. The neighborhood is a little pricey though, even though it’s in Queens. It was fine though in my opinion.

The staff is… enthusiastic. The hibachi guy is loud, but that’s his job. It was someone’s birthday and that was pretty loud. They bring out this gong along with some cake and they just smash it over and over again. I thought it was hilarious. My friend thought it was too loud.

Score: 5/10

Leave a comment