Food For Thought: Looking For Ideas About What to Write About

For the past few years, I’ve mostly written reviews. I’ve wanted to write about other subjects like politics, philosophy, news, etc., but I felt that these subjects were too controversial so I didn’t bother. I’ve since changed my mind.

I want to write about other subjects, my understanding of these subjects based on the information I can find, and whatever conclusions or opinions I can draw on these subjects. The main problem now is where to start. What subject should I write about first?

For this problem, I ask the handful of people who actually read this unpopular blog to give me some suggestions. Is there a topic you want to hear about? Something you’re not sure about and want to hear more of? Or perhaps you have questions that need answers? Whatever it is, I want to hear about it and give you the same bluntly honest opinions that I’ve been doing since I started this blog a few years ago.

A brief warning: my approach to any subject will try to be a little different from other approaches you may be familiar with. I will approach each issue in terms of their objectives or goals. I will approach each subject as if I have no idea what is right or wrong. I will go over each piece of information with skepticism. And after I have given all factors consideration and careful thought, I will try to give an opinion or conclusion where possible. That’s the name of this whole game; I’m going to try to give an opinion.

So, if any of you have something you want discussed and analyzed, please chirp in and let me know in the comment section. I’d love to discuss anything. I’d love to be told how wrong I am and, most importantly, WHY I’m wrong. That to me is the most important part of criticism, I need to know why you think something. I’d like to think there’s a reason why someone has a particular opinion on a certain thing and that they aren’t just brainwashed drones or mindless sheep incapable of forming whole thoughts.

Or perhaps you think I’m right. I’d like to hear WHY you think that as well because I am also a human being capable of biased thought and unforced errors. I may have missed something or, even if I didn’t miss something, maybe I reached the wrong conclusion. Don’t just agree with me because I’m parroting your preexisting beliefs. Be a competent person, not an obedient dog.

So that’s that. Let me know what you think and what you’d like to hear about… if any of you out there actually read this blog and want to hear about anything. Nothing is off limits. If no one responds, then I guess I’ll have to come up with something on my own. I’ll also keep writing reviews for things because… I enjoy that and it helps me keep track of where I’ve been.

Leave a comment