Food Review: Momofuku Milk Bar’s Crack Pie

Details: Located at 251 E 13th St, NY 10003. Official site is http://milkbarstore.com

Momofuku Milk Bar is a reasonably priced dessert and bakery shop under the Momofuku brand name. The two most commonly ordered things here are the crack pie and the soft serve ice cream. I had the crack pie.

I slice of crack pie is six dollars for a slice that is slightly larger than a granola bar. There’s no extraordinary baking ingredients, e.g. a fruit or some other exotic ingreadient. It’s simply a baked good with a fuck-ton of butter and sugar. It was really good and I wished the thing was cheaper or there was more of it. Either way, I understood why they call it crack pie because I really wanted some more after having a slice.

Score: 6.5/10

Leave a comment