Food Truck Review: Souvlaki GR

Details: I most recently found the truck near 50th Street and Sixth Avenue, New York City. It shows up at various places around the city. The official site is https://www.souvlakigr.com/

I’ve been here a number of times, but generally only because I lacked any real urge to eat anything else.

They have a limited menu, as expected of a food truck. They sell various sandwiches or pita wraps, filled with grilled chicken, pork, shrimp, and some other things I think. I think they also have a vegan option. These sandwiches range from six to eight dollars with pork and chicken being the cheapest. The pita wraps have only tomatoes, french fries and tziki sauce, so don’t expect to be full after eating one. Generally, I order two at a time.

The other two big selling items that I’ve seen are the Greek fries and a salad. No idea how much the salad costs, but the fries are around five to six dollars I think. They’re okay.

Overall, it’s okay. Somewhat pricey considering the amount of food you get, but they taste pretty good.

Score: 6/10

Leave a comment