Restaurant Review: Salt & Bone Smokehouse

Details: Located at 32-07 30th Ave, Astoria, NY 11102. The official site is https://www.saltandbone.com/

Salt & Bone Smokehouse is a barbecue place in Astoria. It’s not the best barbecue I’ve ever had, but it was satisfying.

I ordered the half rack of ribs (cost $22) and a small order of potato salad (cost $4). Ribs were pretty good. The potato salad was pretty good… for the first four bites. It was hard to eat after that as I got real tired of the taste. There are like some small seasoning they use, I think it might be capers, that they over did. The potato salad wasn’t great.

Overall, if you want barbecue and live nearby, then Salt & Bone isn’t bad. I think there are vastly better barbecue places in the area though. Butcher Bar comes to mind.

Score: 6.6/10

Leave a comment