Restaurant Review: Kurry Qulture

Details: Located at 36-05 30th Ave, Astoria, NY 11103. Official site is http://kurryqulture.com/

I don’t normally like Indian food, but Kurry Qulture is some of the best Indian food I’ve had in this city.

Part of what made it so good is the roomy, comfortable space. They did a nice job with the interior decorating.

Service was fine.

We first shared some appetizers. We had the samosa chaat ($7) and the dahi bhalla ($7). Both were really good. I then had some chicken tikka masala ($15) with some garlic naan ($4). Also pretty good. I also had a mango lassi which was, again, pretty good.

Overall, Kurry Qulture is a solid place to get Indian food in Astoria. If you’re in the neighborhood and have that Indian food urge, I thoroughly recommend it.

Score: 7/10

Leave a comment